I have returned from Hong Kong, having spent five days there.  My reasons for going were two-fold: to get a new visa for China and to get an eye examination and new glasses.  The relaxation was just a side effect.  I went on Sunday, had a lovely dinner in the airport, then applied for a multiple entry, six month visa and went to my hotel in Silvermine Bay.  The next day, Monday, I ventured to Kowloon, and found a Lenscrafters and had an eye exam.  Good news, I do not have glaucoma.  Bad news, I had to pay five thousand hong kong dollars for the exam and two pair of new glasses, one for reading, and one for every day 'going out' use.  Had to wait two days for the visa and three days for the glasses, so stayed in the hotel and had some lovely hikes and dinners, and visited the Big Buddha.


Disappointment....I spent two thousand eight hundred hong kong dollars for what became a single entry, fifteen day visa to china.  I suspect they ripped me off, but until my gf comes back from hunan and calls the embassy, I won't know for sure.  

Picture
Picture
Picture
8/8/2012 01:03:35 am

What could be the greatest computer virus remover?. My computer is slow as hell and freezes on me. Most with the time, I have to restart my computer. I feel I may have a virus on my computer. What will be the greatest software to remove the viruses of my computer?.

Reply

appreciate the effort you put into getting us this details

Reply



Leave a Reply.