After three years, I'm attempting to make an authentic lasagna here in my apartment in China.  The sore lack of a real oven, which is not unique to myself, but endemic to 99.9% of people's homes in this country, has put me off.  However, I do have a microwave oven that was provided as part of the furnishings in this place, and finally decided to give it a try.  

I bought imported lasagna flat noodles (Barilla), Mozorella cheese (USA), Provolone (USA), Parmesan (Italy), Ricotta tomato sauce (Barilla), Olive Oil (Italy), Pelati Tomatoes (Italy, canned), and have dried oregano, basil, thyme, fresh garlic, one yellow onion, and Inner Mongolia lean ground beef as well as peppercorns, and salt.

Here is a photo of how it looks, and I can honestly say that even though 'microwave lasagna' is nowhere as good as 'oven baked lasagna', it still meets with my approval, and that of my girlfriend.  Four cheese lasagna with tomato and meat sauce cooked in 22 minutes, with about 8 minute preparation time is not only a taste of home, but will become a monthly part of my cooking repertoire.
6/28/2012 12:00:41 am

Greetings! Quick question that�s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My weblog looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I�m trying to find a template or plugin that may be able to fix this difficulty. In the event you have any recommendations, please share. Appreciate it!

Reply
8/8/2012 01:12:51 am

Wonderful post man, maintain the good work, just shared this with the friendz

Reply

Aw, this has been an really very good post. In notion I have to set up writing in this way moreover - taking time and actual effort to make a top notch article. but exactly what can I say. I procrastinate alot and also by no indicates seem to go done.

Reply



Leave a Reply.