Picture
Picture
I've been living and working in Shenzhen for three years, and down the street there was this fantastic noodles restaurant, from Lanzhou.  Lanzhou is in Gansu Province, and most people there are Muslim.  The food there was incredible.  La mian, or "pulled noodles", flat bread, lamb, and 'da pan ji', or chicken stew with potatoes and carrots, were mainstays, delicious, and incredibly reasonable in price. 

I was a weekly visitor. 

I was surprised, and saddened to find that the restaurant had closed and moved away on Sunday past.

The owner and proprietor was this fantastic and friendly man, who always welcomed my girlfriend and I to the restaurant, and treated me like a friend and guest.  Such hospitality, such kindness was extended every time I visited or just walked by the restaurant.  I didn't get to say good bye to him, and admit that I was pretty sad to see him go.
3/13/2011 11:32:19 am

If you wish to succeed, you should use persistence as your good friend, experience as your reference, prudence as your brother and hope as your sentry.

Reply
7/28/2012 03:43:53 am

I am curious to locate out what weblog platform that you are employing? I�m experiencing some minor security issues with my latest internet site and I�d like to find something far more secure. Do you have any recommendations?

Reply
8/8/2012 01:01:57 am

you have got a excellent weblog here! want to develop invite posts on my weblog?

Reply

This really is the correct weblog for anybody who needs to uncover out about this subject. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want.HaHa). You definitely put a brand new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Wonderful stuff, just good!

Reply



Leave a Reply.